Thanks for coming out!

2014 Lax Night was a great success. Thanks to all of those who came out to support, especially all the kids!

Our Leadership Workshop

This annual event is an opportunity for students to work and collaborate with some of the most experienced and decorated leaders in Anne Arundel County.


Finding and Building Leaders for 20 Years


Meet past scholars of the Kevin E. Reichardt scholarships

Learn More

Bayhawks Events, Heroes Pub Events, Golf Events and more!

Join Us

Make a monthly donation, donate a gift, or volunteer your time.

Make Donation
The Kevin E. Reichardt Foundation Leadership Program (KRFLP) offers leadership development and training for high school students from across Anne Arundel County, as well as college scholarship opportunities for graduating seniors. It is open to all students who are at least 16 years of age or will be juniors or seniors in the upcoming school year.
To recognize student leaders in Anne Arundel County high schools for their accomplishments and to provide them with the opportunity to meet with successful leaders and each other to foster additional growth in leadership skills. One student each year will be recognized with the Kevin E. Reichardt Leadership Scholarship, which for 2013 was for $4,000.

2013 Leadership Scholarship went to:
Camilla Shanley

Nominate a Student

Our Past Scholarship Winners

"Ely Kahn graduated from Harvard."

"Allison Harper graduated from Harvard."

"Eric Verploegen graduated from Cornell."

"Erin Coppedge graduated from George Washington University."

"Daniel Hauber graduated from Duke University."

"Tim Shanley graduated from USNA."

"Maria Smear Wright graduated from Yale."

"Becca McDevitt graduated from Davidson."

"Kristin Gaudreau Durkin graduated from Notre Dame."

"Darren Kramer graduated from Salisbury."

"Will Phillips graduated from U Penn."

"Thomas Gateau graduated from Salisbury."

"Allison Lynch Lehmann graduated from Delaware."

"Andrea Smith graduated from Dartmouth."

"Matt Nicholson graduated from Dartmouth."

"Sean McGraw graduated from USNA."

"Steve Panos graduated from DePaul."

"Jimmy Queeney graduated from Colgate."

"Lindsay Desharnais graduated from Saint Enselm.

"Iheoma Umez-Eronini graduated from Stanford University."

"Jason Gonos graduated from Harvard."

"Kara Bowman graduated from George Mason University."

"Delia Pais graduated from Harvard."

"Jordan Haller graduated from Penn State."

"Melanie Schwer graduated from Mount St. Mary's."

"Rhett De Pol graduated from USNA."

"David Gateau graduated from USNA."

"Allie Johnson graduated from Duke."

"Christian Pastirik graduated from Towson University."

"Brooks Fisher graduated from Loyola University."

"Marie Oben graduated from St. Mary's College."

"Conor Devlin graduated from UMBC."

"Stephen Panos graduated from DePaul University."

"Nicholas Bonacci graduated from Dartmouth."

"Jenna Hubbard graduated from University of Richmond."


Golf Tourney

Monday, June 9, 2014 at 9am

Queenstown Harbor Lakes Course

with the Annapolis Rotary

Register Sponsors
Each year, The Kevin E. Reichardt Leadership Award honors one person who makes important contributions to the economic, social, and cultural life of the Anne Arundel County community. Nominations are open to the public and the winner is selected by the Kevin E. Reichardt Foundation Board of Directors.
The winner receives a plaque recognizing these contributions, which is presented on the field at halftime of a Chesapeake Bayhawks lacrosse game. We request the recipient agrees to volunteer their time to make a presentation to county high school student leaders who have been accepted into the Kevin E. Reichardt Leadership Program at our fall workshop.

2013 Leadership Award Winner is
John O’Leary of Warrior Events

Nominate a Local Leader


Join our e-mail List

  • Foundation News & Events
  • Scholarship Award Information
  • Volunteer Opportunities
  • Past Scholar Updates


The Kevin E. Reichardt Foundation

20 years. RIP Kevin -- we miss you every day, and honor your memory. ... See MoreSee Less

3 days ago

The Kevin E. Reichardt Foundation

TODAY - 3PM at Heroes Pub! Join us and make this year's Annual Event the best yet! Lots of great auction items from vacations to custom art by local artists to golf outings to health and wellness packages and much, MUCH MORE. Be there and help us continue to keep Kevin's spirit alive! ... See MoreSee Less

2 months ago

2014 Give Thanks! at Heroes Pub

November 29, 2014, 3:00pm

Another great Turkey Bowl Bash at Heroes Pub! Sil...